InstallSupport

FAQs

General

What is Crown?

Crown is a tournament-style dating app that sends you only 16 curated matches per day. When gameplay starts, we show you 2 people at a time, then you select who advances to the next round until you reach your final 4.

Is Crown free?

Yes! Download the Crown app for free in the App Store (iOS).

Signing Up

How do I create a Crown account?

Download the Crown app for iOS from the app store and tap “Log in with Facebook”. Sign into your Facebook account and allow Crown to access all required permissions (don’t worry, Crown won’t post anything to Facebook).

Can I sign up without Facebook?

Right now Facebook is the only way to sign up. We use Facebook to receive important information like your name, age, and profile photos. This not only makes the signup process super quick and easy, but also helps to ensure that your information is authentic and reliable.

Why is location services required?

Crown uses your location to find matches near you.

Can I get Crown on my Android phone?

Crown is currently only available on iOS, but we are working hard to bring it to Android very soon.

What phone and version of iOS does Crown work best on?

Any iPhone 6 and above, with iOS 10 and higher. Crown is not optimized or built to run on iPhone SE, iPhone 5 or any phone below.

Game

How does the game work?

Every day at noon, you’ll receive a curated bracket of 16 potential matches. When gameplay starts, we show you 2 people at a time, then you select who advances to the next round until you reach your final 4. You’ve now crowned your winners 👑

Why do I only get one game a day?

We want you to spend less time swiping and more time connecting, so you’ll only receive 16 matches a day. Come back tomorrow to crown more winners!

How do I pick someone?

To pick who advances to the next round, press on the center coin and slide it toward the profile you want to select. Release your finger, and you’re done! You can also press on the coin and quickly flick it up or down toward the person you want to win – think of it like a virtual game of air hockey.

How do I view someone’s other photos in the game?

Swipe left on each person’s photo to see their additional pictures.

How do I view someone’s profile in the game?

Tap on the person’s name, or swipe left on each person’s photos until you reach the last card (their profile).

I picked the wrong person in the game. Can I undo a selection?

Sorry! There’s currently no way to undo a selection, although we’re looking into that feature for future releases.

I’ve changed my search settings but I’m still not getting any brackets?

Crown is growing rapidly and new people from your city are signing up every day. Keep checking back!

What about the people I don’t pick, will they know I didn’t choose them?

Nope. We’ll only notify your final 4 winners that you crowned them.

Matching & Messaging

Where do I see who crowned me?

Your Likes page is the heart icon on the bottom navigation bar (2nd tab from the left). People who crowned you will show up here. On each profile, select the green message icon to connect – messaging unlocks! To pass on a profile, select the red X (keep in mind, once you say “no” it can’t be undone).

Why is my “Likes” section locked?

Your Likes page will unlock after you complete your bracket for the day.

How do I get more likes?

Every day is different on Crown, so come back tomorrow to play a new bracket and see who crowned you a winner. The more you play, the more you connect!

I accidentally said “no” to someone who liked me. Can I undo it?

Sorry! There’s currently no way to undo a selection, although that user could show up in one of your future brackets.

How do I see people who liked me back?

All of your mutual connections – including people who liked you back – will appear in your Connections tab (tap the message icon on the bottom navigation bar, 3rd from the left).

How do I message someone?

To send a message to someone, they must be a mutual connection – i.e., you crowned them and they liked you back (and vice versa). All of your mutual connections will appear on the Connections tab. Tap into any connection to start chatting.

How do I view a profile?

From your Likes page, tap on the profile card to expand your view and see that person’s additional photos. From your Connections page, tap into any connection, then click the thumbnail photo to see that person’s full profile.

How do I unmatch someone?

From your Connections page, swipe left on any connection and tap “unmatch”. Within a private message, tap the 3 dots on the top right corner and select “unmatch”. Once unmatched with someone, this cannot be undone.

How do I report someone?

From any profile, find and tap the “report” icon. From your Connections page, swipe left on any connection and tap “report”. Within a private message, tap the 3 dots on the top right corner and select “report”.

My Profile & Account Settings

Where do I update my account information?

You can update your account information from the “My Profile” tab – the far right icon in the bottom navigation bar.

How do I add a photo?

From the My Profile tab, tap on “Edit Profile”, then tap on a plus (+) sign in the top section to add a photo. Follow the prompts to select a photo from your Camera Roll.

How do I delete a photo?

From the My Profile tab, tap on “Edit Profile”, then tap on the (X) next to the photo you want to delete.

How can I change my primary photo?

The first photo (top left) will be your primary photo throughout the app. To change your primary profile photo, press on another photo and drag it into the first photo position. You can repeat these steps to reorder your photos at any time.

How do I change my search preferences?

From the My Profile tab, tap on “Settings” to update your search criteria. To update your age range and distance preferences, simply drag the slider.

How do I edit my description?

From the My Profile tab, tap on “Edit Profile”. From here, you can tap into and change your “About Me” section or update your job and school.

How do I preview my profile?

From the My Profile tab, tap your thumbnail image to preview your profile.

How do I turn on/off push notifications?

From the My Profile tab, tap on “Settings”, then tap the Push Notifications toggle on/off.

How do I delete my account?

From my profile (far right tab), tap into Settings. Once in Settings, tap on Account and then Delete Account. Follow the prompts, and tap delete account. Your account is now deleted.